Into the Woods, Jan 28 2013

District Theatre Collective


“Into the Woods”

“Into the Woods” photo by Mairen Kops

Music and Lyrics by STEPHEN SONDHEIM
Originally directed on Broadway by JAMES LAPINE in 1986
Orchestrations by JONATHAN TUNICK
Original Broadway production by
Heidi Landesman Rocco Landesman Rick Steiner
M. Anthony Fisher Frederic H. Mayerson Jujamcyn Theaters
Originally produced by the Old Globe Theater, San Diego, Ca.

Cast of “Into the Woods” Feb 2013, District Theatre Collective, Winnipeg

(in order of appearance)
Narrator     Mackenzie Wojcik
Cinderella     Julie Lumsden
Jack     Nelson Bettencourt
Jack’s Mother / Granny     Charlene Van Buekenhout*
Baker     Colin Peterson
Baker’s Wife     Aubree Erickson*
Cinderella’s Stepmother / Cinderella’s Mother     Nicki Kirton
Lucinda     Paige Pooley
Florinda     Robyn Pooley
Little Red Ridinghood      Haley Vincent
Witch     Laura Olafson*
Mysterious Man     Kevin Anderson
Wolf / Cinderella’s Prince     Sam Plett*
Steward / Rapunzel’s Prince     Darren Martens
Rapunzel     Emma Stefanchuk

Director     Connie Manfredi
Producer     Ryan Segal
Musical Director     Andrew St. Hilaire
Stage Manager     Brett Mikuluk
Production Coordinator     Cari Simpson
Wrangler/Coach for Mr. Wojcik     Joshua Balzer
House Manager     Katherine Johnston

Musical accompaniment created by Andrew St. Hilaire
INTO THE WOODS Is presented through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI). All
authorized performance materials are also supplied by MTI. 421 West 54th Street, New York, NY 10019
Phone: 212-541-4684 Fax: 212-397-4684
* Appears with permission of Canadian Actors Equity Union

Click here to read the Feb 2013 Into the Woods Program

Producer Ryan Segal checks the many many Shure U1-UA wireless microphones for the musical theatre production




Before the show starts at the Gas Station Arts Centre, Winnipeg


Stage Manager Brett Mikuluk


Production Manager Cari Simpson


Director Connie Manfredi gives the cast of Into the Woods some last notes
Into the Woods poster photo by Mairen Kops. District Theatre Collective, Winnipeg
Darren Martens


Musical accompaniment created by Andrew St. Hilaire


The cast of Into the Woods, District Theatre Collective, Winnipeg




Julie Lumsden




Haley Vincent




Robyn Pooley and Paige Pooley



Aubree Erickson and Colin Peterson


Laura Olafson as the Witch



Laura Olafson as the Witch


Nelson Bettencourt and Charlene Van Buekenhout


Nicki Kirton, Julie Lumsden, Paige Pooley and Robyn Pooley







Kevin Anderson


Narrator Mackenzie Wojcik and Nelson Bettencourt


Sam Plett





Haley Vincent and Sam Plett




Aubree Erickson






Darren Martens




Colin Peterson





Kevin Anderson



Mackenzie Wojcik




Nelson Bettencourt













Emma Stefanchuk


















Paige Pooley and Robyn Pooley




District Theatre Collective, Into the Woods, Winnipeg




Charlene Van Buekenhout








































The Cast of Into the Woods, District Theatre Collective, Winnipeg


Latest from 2013

Go to Top